top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

One Day

Today I want to challenge you to use your words to speak prophetically over where your life is headed. Speak life and let your attitude reflect your faith.


Speaking life is about knowing and verbalizing that things are going to be okay in spite of your circumstances. Speaking life is letting others hear the words of God coming from your mouth. It means that regardless of how I feel, God’s got it. Speaking the word of God is about striving for positivity not just because you read it, but because you know the Lord always prevails in the end.


Speaking life is very important. Not only for yourself, but for those around us. Sometimes, we have to speak life even when we don’t actually see it. There is power in speaking out in faith. When we speak out in faith, we can see the things that we want actually to come to fruition.


Speaking life in our situation, cause the enemy to shake in his boots!! He tries so hard to throw all kinds of discouraging thoughts into our minds. But we have to remember that the “Devil is a liar.”


The Bible says to call those things that are not as though they were. It is important to not only envision what you require, but to openly state your intentions. It isn’t one day I hope to own my own home… it is One day I will own my own home.

One day I will walk miles with no pain.

One day I will run and dance with no pain.

One day I will own my own business.

One day I will be healed, total body healing.


When you declare it. And you make the decision to state it as fact, then so it shall become.

When you speak life using the Word of God, you are speaking directly from the authority of God.

There is power in your words. Words can hurt, harm, and discourage. But words can also mend, heal, and encourage. It’s all up to you.


Prayer: Oh Lord, help me to be cognizant of each word that proceeds from my mouth. Teach me to speak life-giving truths into the hearts of others.


Exercise

Envision what you are trusting God for. Write out and declare your “One Day Declarations”


Scripture Reference

James 3:5-6 Even so the tongue is a little member and boasted great things. Behold, how great a matter a little fire kindled. And the tongue is a fire, a world of iniquity, so is the tongue among our members, that it defiled the whole body and setteth on fire the course of nature and it is set on fire of hell.

Proverbs 15:4 a wholesome tongue is a tree of life, but perverseness therein is a breach in the spirit.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page