top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

Betrayal

Updated: Nov 2, 2022

Prayer: Dear God, I love how strategic you are about my life. Every heartbreak that should have left me depressed and lonely, every part of my background that should have disqualified me and every mistake and bad decision that should have broken me to my core was all a part of your plan. God, I thank you for being Jehovah Rapha my healer. You have the power to heal me emotionally and physically. Thank you for healing my heart from all the broken and failed relationships that made me feel as if I am not worthy enough. Every continuous worry behind every attack of the enemy stops today. Worry and stress you no longer have control over my mind, because I have authority to speak to you and command you to be removed from my life and cast you into the sea. It is in the name of Jesus that I pray, Amen.


Genesis 50:20 You intended to harm me, but God intended it for good to accomplish what is now being done, the saving of many lives.


*Bitterness leads to stress, stress levels to mess and mess too unhealthy.


*Jesus experienced two separate blows of betrayal in his final hours.


-Every time someone does you wrong, you will face a crossroad! Become Bitter? Hold a grudge? Hold onto unforgiveness? No! Choose to forgive them and pray for them like God has instructed you to do. Do not tie up the flow of God's power in your life with unforgiveness.


John 13:21-30 After he had said this, Jesus was troubled in spirit and testified, “Very truly I tell you, one of you is going to betray me.” His disciples stared at one another, at a loss to know which of them he meant. One of them, the disciple whom Jesus loved, was reclining next to him. Simon Peter motioned to this disciple and said, “Ask him which one he means.” Leaning back against Jesus, he asked him, “Lord, who is it?” Jesus answered, “It is the one to whom I will give this piece of bread when I have dipped it in the dish.” Then, dipping the piece of bread, he gave it to Judas, the son of Simon Iscariot. As soon as Judas took the bread, Satan entered into him. So, Jesus told him, “What you are about to do, do quickly.” But no one at the meal understood why Jesus said this to him. Since Judas had charge of the money, some thought Jesus was telling him to buy what was needed for the festival, or to give something to the poor. As soon as Judas had taken the bread, he went out. And it was night.


John 13:36-38 Simon Peter asked him, “Lord, where are you going?” Jesus replied, “Where I am going, you cannot follow now, but you will follow later.” Peter asked, “Lord, why can’t I follow you now? I will lay down my life for you.” Then Jesus answered, “Will you really lay down your life for me? Very truly I tell you, before the rooster crows, you will disown me three times!


Proverbs 24:17-18 Do not gloat when your enemies fall; when they stumble, do not let your heart rejoice, or the Lord will see and disapprove and turn his wrath away from them.


Proverbs 24:29 Do not say, “I’ll do to them as they have done to me; I’ll pay them back for what they did.

-Forgiveness is powerful, understanding the point of forgiveness is the 1st step. Forgiveness is based on faith that God is a better justice maker than us. When we choose to forgive and release someone from the debt, that is a very faith- based decision.


Ephesians 4:32 Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.


Proverbs 19:11 A person’s wisdom yields patience; it is to one’s glory to overlook an offense.


1 John 4:21 And he has given us this command: Anyone who loves God must also love their brother and sister.


Romans 12:16-18 Live in harmony with one another. Do not be proud but be willing to associate with people of low position. Do not be conceited.

Do not repay anyone evil for evil. Be careful to do what is right in the eyes of everyone. If it is possible, as far as it depends on you, live at peace with everyone.


1 Peter 4:8 1 Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins.


Prayer: Father God, thank you for your wisdom on the topic of forgiveness you have given me. Have mercy on me, O God, according to your great compassion blot out my transgressions. Wash away all my iniquity and cleanse me from sin. Realign me with the path you have for me. Help me to apply your word, values, and ways on forgiveness to my life. Help me to walk in your ways of forgiving others as you have always forgiven me. Help me to be merciful. God give me your heart of reconciliation. Forgive me for wasting time on things and situations that I have no control over. Forgive me for taking for granted the people in my life that you have blessed me with. Holy Spirit help me to forget the pain associated with the past. Help me to always look forward. God, I do not want any of this world's residue to build up in my spirit. I want to live freely and love completely. Create in me always a clean heart and renew a right spirit within me. I bind and I rebuke every curse that hinders me from loving others as you love them. I declare that I am free from hurt and pain others have caused me. I thank you for giving me peace and joy. I thank you for restoring the broken areas of my life. May your perfect will be done in my life Lord. I pray that anyone who has hurt or betray me come into the knowledge of you Lord and repent. I pray you pour out your loving mercy and grace upon their lives in Jesus name, Amen.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page