top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

Empowering your Inner Man

-When the Holy Spirit forbids you from doing something you won't have peace about it.

-Let the peace of God be the empire in making all decisions.

-When you receive Christ as your savior and Lord, he gives you a new nature. He gives you, his nature. He gives you a spirit of discipline and self-control. He gives you a sound mind, which means to think about things properly without being controlled by emotions.

-To live in the spirit means that because you are in right standing with God you can receive his power, help and ability in your life. It means you are living in relationship with God.

-Walking in the light means that you are allowing the spirit of God to lead you to obey what you know is right and what God has taught you so far on your spiritual journey.


1 Corinthians 6:19 Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own.

2 Timothy 1:7 For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline.


Prayer: Father, today I come before you humbled and thankful that you come to me. Holy Spirit you are welcome in my life. I accept you into my life and into my family. Holy Spirit help me in all areas of my life that is not the will of the Father. I recognize my inadequacy to live my life in the way that you have called me to. I also recognize your outstretched hand that you offer to guide and walk alongside me. Thank you for your grace, mercy, love, and hope that you’ve offered me. Father, today I ask that you fill me with the fruit of your spirit. Help me to live by the spirit and not by my flesh. Let me lead by example and show my family and friends love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control through your spirit. Lord, I thank you for giving me the Holy Spirit to be my daily teacher of truth and I am willing to listen and obey. So that he can teach me all things. God, will you allow me to experience your presence in new ways? Show me how close you are. God, please give me your eyes and help me to see things the way you see them. Teach me daily Holy Spirit on how to operate in the spirit in Jesus name, Amen.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page