top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

God's Favor

The Lord is with you and so you are anointed with great favor." It is a gift from God and cannot be earned. This is wonderful news. When you are faithful, favor finds you. The Lord favors us first with his nearness of his presence through our stormy times, commanding winds and waves inside of us to cease. I have personally learned a lot about God's love this way. The second way he favors us is through his tangible blessings with the power to heal us, save us and provide for us.


  • Favor is a “blessing magnet” that God wants you to enjoy because you are His precious son or daughter.

  • Favor is excessive kindness or unfair partiality.

  • God's 1st act of supernatural favor to us was "Salvation".

  • The act of mercy he showed on the cross was undeserved and incredibly unfair to Jesus but extremely favorable to us.

  • Supernatural favor is a by-product of belonging to Christ.

If we get everything we dream of, that's not favor; that's lust. True favor isn't found in the blessing itself; it's found in the one who does the blessing, our heavenly Father. Seeking him, not things, is the hunger that dwells at the core of every human heart.


Exercise

Imagine yourself walking in absolute favor. Make a list of the areas in your life where you do not experience favor. Then take time to ponder, dream, and imagine those areas saturated with God’s favor. Pray for your dream to become a reality.


Below are declarations that you can begin to declare over your life and family.


5 Bible Based Declarations


1. God’s favor in my life is priceless—more valuable than silver or the finest of gold. (Proverbs 22:1)


2. Favor surrounds me like a shield. It covers and protects me from fear and rejection. (Psalm 5:12)

3. God’s favor in my life increases positive influence with my family, friends, and in my workplace and community. (Luke 2:52)

4. I continue to grow daily in favor and receive favor every place I go. (Luke 2:52)

5. The Lord favors me. He confirms and establishes my hands, so that all I put my hands to is blessed. (Psalm 90:17)


3 HABITS TO PRACTICE THAT WILL FOSTER A RHYTHM OF GOD’S SUPERNATURAL FAVOR TO FLOURISH

1. Integrity in life, be sincere. Keeping yourself undivided in your convictions is a vital part of experiencing God’s favor.

2. Passion for a kingdom purpose: Jesus and people should be your top priorities in life. Be passionate about loving Jesus and telling people about Jesus.

3. Discernment of opportunities, be all in to hear where the Lord is leading you.


Scripture Reference

Luke 1:28 The angel went to her and said, “Greetings, you who are highly favored! The Lord is with you.”


Psalms 5:12 Surely, Lord, you bless the righteous; you surround them with your favor as with a shield.


Psalms 90:17 May the favor of the Lord our God rest on us; establish the work of our hands for us yes, establish the work of our hands.

2 Corinthians 6:2 Paul writes “in the time of my favor I heard you, and in the day of salvation I helped you.”




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page