top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

The Source of My Blessings

Updated: May 25, 2023

God promises to reward those who fervently seek him, not who only finds him. If God made you a promise, you can guarantee it is a for sure thing. He is a man that cannot lie, and his word cannot return to him void! Aren't you glad that our God is not like man (human)? OMG! Get it excited!!!


Declaration: I declare God’s favor in my life is priceless, more valuable than silver or the finest of gold. The Lord favors me and my family. He confirms and establishes my hands so that all I put my hands to is blessed. I trust in the plans that God has for me and my family knowing I have a future filled with hope. I am blessed because my hope is in the Lord. The Lord is my portion, therefore I have hope in him.


Prayer: Dear God, thank you for your many blessings. I love how your word says, “Jesus replied, “What is impossible with man is possible with God.” (Luke 18:27) So, I stand on that scripture being my life as living proof because what you have done for me was viewed as impossible to the natural eye. Every odd that was against me, still couldn’t stop the blessing you had for me. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you have done for me and my family. Thank you, Jesus! Father as I receive an overflow of blessings, I ask that you keep my heart humble and my motives pure so that I can prove to you that I can be a good steward over what you have given me. I ask that you check my heart and motives behind every single thing I do so that people consistently see Christ through me. Lord, as humble as I can be, I want to say that “If you don’t bless me with anything else ever in life, I am truly grateful for you loving me the way you love me, even at the times I don’t deserve it, you still love me. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.


Scripture Reference:

Deuteronomy 30:16 For I command you today to love the Lord your God, to walk in obedience to him, and to keep his commands, decrees and laws; then you will live and increase, and the Lord your God will bless you in the land you are entering to possess.

Luke 1:45 Blessed is she who has believed that the Lord would fulfill his promises to her!”

Psalms 5:12 Surely, Lord, you bless the righteous, you surround them with your favor as with a shield.

Exodus 23:25 Worship the Lord your God, and his blessing will be on your food and water. I will take away sickness from among you.

2 Corinthians 9:8 And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.

Genesis 12:2 “I will make you into a great nation, and I will bless you; I will make your name great, and you will be a blessing.

James 1:17 Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.

Jeremiah 17:7-8 “But blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord, whose confidence is in him. They will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit.”





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page