top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

Sickness has no AUTHORITY over me!

Recognizing the authority, we have in Jesus will change the way we see our situations or receive bad news because we know that these things are not what is final or eternal. Jesus is final. His death and his resurrection are where sickness, fear, anxiety, depression, doubt, insecurity and lack were forever finished. It's the power in the name of Jesus that brings the healing and the change we need. Healing is the children's bread. It is God's will. Christ redeemed us from the curse of the law. So, no sickness has rights to us.


Declaration: I know that I have healing because Jesus has given me authority over all the power of the enemy.


Prayer: Jesus, I know I have the authority to speak life over any situation and believe that it will change. I believe that through your name, I have authority over everything the enemy means for harm in my life. Help me to speak your name before I speak the things of this world over my life. I speak life over me and my family and our bodies, and today, I declare we shall live and not die, and we will testify “it was the Lord who did it. May your goodness and the truth of your name be on my lips every day. Continue to work in me, work in my body, work in my heart, work in my mind, my healing, my wholeness because you love me and desire to do so, in Jesus' name. Nothing missing, nothing broken. Amen.


Exercise:

You fill in the blanks!


Declaration: I feel _____, but I know through Jesus I have authority over ______ and it will not overtake or control me.


Declaration: I believe, and I receive healing right now in the name of Jesus!


Psalms 118:17 I _________ shall not die, but live and declare the works of the Lord.


Scripture Reference

Luke 10:19 I have given you authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to overcome all the power of the enemy; nothing will harm you.


Jeremiah 30:17 I will give you back your health and heal your wounds, says the Lord.


Matthew 8:1-2 When Jesus came down from the mountainside, large crowds followed him. A man with leprosy came and knelt before him and said, “Lord, if you are willing, you can make me clean.”


Matthew 14:35-36 And when the men of that place recognized Jesus, they sent word to all the surrounding country. People brought all their sick to him and begged him to let the sick just touch the edge of his cloak, and all who touched it were healed.


Acts 3:1-10 One day Peter and John were going up to the temple at the time of prayer—at three in the afternoon. Now a man who was lame from birth was being carried to the temple gate called Beautiful, where he was put every day to beg from those going into the temple courts. When he saw Peter and John about to enter, he asked them for money. Peter looked straight at him, as did John. Then Peter said, “Look at us!” So, the man gave them his attention, expecting to get something from them. Then Peter said, “Silver or gold I do not have, but what I do have I give you. In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, walk.” Taking him by the right hand, he helped him up, and instantly the man’s feet and ankles became strong. He jumped to his feet and began to walk. Then he went with them into the temple courts, walking and jumping, and praising God. When all the people saw him walking and praising God, they recognized him as the same man who used to sit begging at the temple gate called Beautiful, and they were filled with wonder and amazement at what had happened to him.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page