top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

We're better together!

Hello, friends, my recent prayers this year have been for Godly like-minded friends to enjoy life with, fellowship, and worship with. I feel it is so important to be surrounded by people who love God. God intended for us to thrive and fellowship with one another. I don’t believe he called us to be isolated alone. I’m confident of this because Jesus himself fellowshipped with other believers.


Jesus modeled it with his disciples. They traveled together and discovered just how relational the Kingdom of God is meant to be.


The word teaches us: a cord of 3 strands is not easily broken, together we are much stringer against the lies of the enemy, and we're safer from the wolf when gathered in a herd. We're better together!


In the book of Acts, Christ followers go together not because it was forces or required, but because they desired to help, encounter, and grow closer to him. They desired to embrace and love those around them, engage and serve others and expand and multiply God's Kingdom.


Group life is biblical. After Jesus left the earth, the disciples made disciples, who made more disciples.


Prayer: God, I thank you for unity in my life. I pray against any division within my relationships and in the body of Christ. I repent for times when I have been at fault in creating division among my family, friends and the community that you have called me to. Today, I am deciding that I will fight against division. I will seek unity in all that I do. In Jesus name, I pray, Amen.


Scripture Reference:

Acts 2:46 Every day they continued to meet together in the temple courts. They broke bread in their homes and ate together with glad and sincere hearts,

Galatians 6:2 Carry each other’s burdens, and in this way, you will fulfill the law of Christ.

1 Thessalonians 5:11 Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.

1 Corinthians 1:10 I appeal to you, brothers and sisters, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you agree with one another in what you say and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly united in mind and thought.

Psalms 133:1 How good and pleasant it is when God’s people live together in unity!

Hebrews 10:24-25 And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, not giving up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but encouraging one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page