top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

Whatever the future holds, I know you hold me.

Updated: Nov 8, 2022

Hey Friend, one of the most sought-after desires is finding out what our purpose is in Christ and the plans that God has in stored for us! This has been something that I have been praying about for some time. I have discovered that the more time I spend with God, the more I read and study his word I have begun to see purpose unfold in my life.


God is pleased with our intentional and careful planning. We count on God to direct our steps, both through our planning and independent of it, but we should prayerfully make plans.


I challenge you to pray, study and meditate on God’s faithful word and you will start to see the purpose that God has on your life. Set goals that will enable you to accomplish the vision God gives you.


When you pray, seek to accomplish God’s will as revealed to us by the Holy Spirit through his word.

God’s word justifies and endorse the petitions and declarations we make in prayer before his throne.


-The general will of God: Read the word

-Specific will of God: Ask the Holy Spirit


Activity: Below is a list of Smart Goals

1. Write down your Specific Goals

2. Measurable Goals to monitor my progress

3. Actionable Goals that involve action

4. Realistic Goals: involve faith but must be in touch with my reality around me.

5. Time Targeted Goals: a deadline to be completed and evaluated


Prayer: God, I want to step into all that you have for me with boldness and confidence. But if I am being honest, I’m uncertain of what the future holds for me, and that feels unsettling and stressful at times. Search me God and refresh my mind and my heart. Right now, please help me to surrender my expectations and plans. Transform my mind as I draw near to you. Search me, God, and align my heart with your heart and desires. As I pursue the plans you have for me, let me remember what you’ve already helped me overcome. You have already made a way for me to know all about you Lord. You have already made a way for me to experience eternal life with you. Nothing is too hard or impossible for you God. Search me God and heal every broken area of my heart. Whatever the future holds, I know you hold me. Restore me, renew me, give me a fresh outlook, and make me new. In Jesus name, Amen.


Scripture Reference:


Matthew 7:7-8 “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.


Proverbs 16:9 In their heart's humans plan their course, but the Lord establishes their steps.


Hebrews 10:35-36 So do not throw away your confidence; it will be richly rewarded. You need to persevere so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what he has promised.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page