top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

Can't Remember Your Dreams

Hello friends, if you find yourself either forgetting your dreams or just being confused and frustrated when it comes to understanding them, you are being attacked spiritually as it relates to your dream life.


People under spiritual attack will first begin to witness these attacks via dreams. The more you try to recall your dreams upon waking up, the more difficult it will become to piece together your dreams, or you simply won't recall them.


When this happens, I advise you too immediately go into your secret place of prayer. Avoid making statements like "I can't remember my dreams", "I always seen to forget my dreams". Remember there is power in the tongue, Proverbs 18:21, and by making such statements, you agree with the enemy that is disabling your ability to recall your dreams. Below is a prayer that you can say to come against this attack in Jesus' name.


Prayer: Heavenly Father and Lord of all creation, I come before you today seeking spiritual assistance in combating the spirits of forgetfulness, confusion, and fatigue that have been launched against the knowledge and revelation you have given me in my dreams. Father, your spiritual law, declares that it results from a lack of knowledge that the people of God are destroyed, according to Hosea 4:6. Therefore Father, destroy the invisible forces attempting to hijack this vital knowledge you have released to me in my dreams. Lord, I stand and bind myself to your word that clearly says the memory of the just is blessed according to Proverbs 10:7, and I declare that my memory is indeed blessed and that I can recall all that you have released to me spiritually. Father, I now pray your word over my mind and memory. I am asking that you release to me according to your word, the spirit of wisdom, knowledge, and understanding (Isaiah 11:2) so that I will be able to understand precisely what you are saying to me or pointing out to me via my dreams. Father, I pray and agree with your servant the Apostle Paul prayed that the eyes of my understanding be enlightened to know the hope of what you have called me to according to Ephesians 1:18. Father, if my dream was from you, then I come into complete agreement with your will and purpose concerning my life. However, if my dream was not from you but was demonically initiated, in that case, I reject, renounce, rebuke and cancel any evil covenants and subtle demonic agreements that were established in those dreams and I declare that it will never manifest in my life in the name of Jesus Christ, I pray, Amen.


After prayer, just sit or find a relaxed and quiet area and allow the angels of the Lord who respond to the word of God according to Psalms 103:20, begin to fight on your behalf.


Scripture Reference

Psalms 103:20 Praise the Lord, you his angels, you mighty ones who do his bidding, who obey his word.

Ephesians 6:11 Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes.

Ephesians 1:18 I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which he has called you, the riches of his glorious inheritance in his holy people.

Isaiah 11:2 The Spirit of the Lord will rest on him, the Spirit of wisdom and of understanding, the Spirit of counsel and of might, the Spirit of the knowledge and fear of the Lord.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page