top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

Prayer Against Generational Curses

Prayer: I break all curses or vows that have ever been spoken over me from my mother and father, and from all generational curses that have been spoken over anyone in my ancestry all the way back to Adam and Eve. In Jesus Christ’s name, I declare that I am not in agreement with any form of sin, or disobedience that operates in this world and against the throne of God, as I am not in agreement to any person, or family member - who deliberately sinned, or perverted God's ways. In the Mighty name of Jesus Christ, I thank You Father God for Your good and righteous ways, and I seek to live my life by Your Spirit and reap the rewards of living by Your righteousness. I repent for every relative connected to my family ancestry who has deliberately, or without spiritual wisdom - sinned against my Lord, or His people. I realize that all sin will be judged one day and that each one of us is accountable for what we have said or done, but I am repenting for my family’s sins so that I shall be released from any curse(s) these sins may have produced against me. I put all of my sins and my ancestors’ sins at the foot of the cross and declare that Jesus Christ has paid the price and that, Father God - you have forgiven us for all. I break all generational curses of pride, lust, perversion, rebellion, witchcraft, occult activity, idolatry, poverty, sickness, infirmity, disease, rejection, fear, confusion, addiction, death, and destruction - in the name and by the blood of Jesus. I curse all traumas in my ancestors and descendants’ lives that have had any legal right to me and command all memory of these to be forever forgotten and never remembered again. I replace these traumas with peace. I speak that any and all nightmares in sleep will be turned to joy, loving dreams, and visions from the Lord. I renounce the behavior of any relative in our family background who has lived more for the world, than for God. I renounce any ungodly beliefs, traditions, rituals, or customs that my people may have followed or acted upon. I repent of those family members who sought to fulfill the selfishness of their desires, and those who have perverted God's righteousness for I, myself - choose to serve God and live by His ways. I declare that my descendants will receive blessings and favor from this day forward. That we will be blessed with love, joy, and peace throughout our lives, and that Jesus will be the King of our lives. I declare life and health to me and all those in my family line in Jesus mighty Amen.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page