top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

In Times of Loneliness & Pain

To become people of hope, we must 1st become people who are honest about our suffering. We must resist the temptation to bury our pain and hide it from our life with God. Jesus wants to lay his wounded hands on our wounds, and from that place, create something absolutely beautiful.


Emotional pain is not a sin. It is pain in need of healing. It is a signal that you need the healer to come and revive hope for a new path.


  • God allows us to experience times of loneliness for a purpose. He will sometime place us in isolation to shape and mold us into what he has created us to be.

  • God makes himself the exclusive redeemer of our loneliness.

  • God reminds us that we are made for human togetherness, and creation alone isn’t the solution.

  • In my time of suffering, some voices share their doubts about God’s goodness. But I should talk to God in vulnerable worship, rather than accusation or avoidance.

  • God can handle my honesty!

  • God reminded Job, he does not prevent pain, but he will redeem it.

Prayer: Lord, I invite you, to heal me everywhere I’m hurting, spirit, soul, and body. I invite you to interrupt my fears, anxieties, loneliness, pain, and doubts. Let your pure light crash through the dark and painful places of my soul. Thank you for hearing me, healing me, and carrying me through to the other side. Thank you for giving me a life of abundance, happiness, and health to the fullest, until it overflows. In Jesus name, Amen.


Scripture Reference

Psalms 34.18 The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.

Job 8:5-6 But if you will seek God earnestly and plead with the Almighty, if you are pure and upright, even now he will rouse himself on your behalf and restore you to your prosperous state.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page