top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

Momentum in Prayer Achieves Breakthrough

How Momentum in Prayer Achieves Breakthrough

-With a breakthrough, what we need is brought from the spiritual world to the natural world, so that we can see it in a visible or tangible demonstration of God’s power or provision.


-I must maintain an outlook that sees beyond what is naturally impossible to what is supernaturally possible.


-The more persevering I am in prayer, the closer I will be to a sudden manifestation of the supernatural.


-Spiritually alert: Jesus asked his disciples to watch and pray so they wouldn’t’ be tempted to move outside the Father’s will.


Watch: being spiritually awake, paying close attention, being very cautious, being ready, prepared and alert. To discern, perceive, and be in the spirit. Watching also implies anticipating or expecting my spiritual sight will become clearer the more I watch and pray.


-If I stay tuned to heaven, I will always know how to pray and how to act.


Guidelines for watching and praying

1. Continually pray in the spirit.

2. Constantly be filled with the spirit.


Prayer: Jesus, thank you that you are always pursing me and that I was made for fellowship with you. Help me remember to cultivate my relationship with you in order to be revived and remember who I am. Thank you that you are not far away and that you long for fellowship with me as much as I do with you. I am so thankful that your presence revives me and that you have created me for a great purpose. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.


Scripture Reference

Matthew 25:1-13 “At that time the kingdom of heaven will be like ten virgins who took their lamps and went out to meet the bridegroom. Five of them were foolish and five were wise. The foolish ones took their lamps but did not take any oil with them. The wise ones, however, took oil in jars along with their lamps. The bridegroom was a long time in coming, and they all became drowsy and fell asleep. “At midnight the cry rang out: ‘Here’s the bridegroom! Come out to meet him!’ “Then all the virgins woke up and trimmed their lamps. The foolish ones said to the wise, ‘Give us some of your oil; our lamps are going out.’ “‘No,’ they replied, ‘there may not be enough for both us and you. Instead, go to those who sell oil and buy some for yourselves.’ “But while they were on their way to buy the oil, the bridegroom arrived. The virgins who were ready went in with him to the wedding banquet. And the door was shut. “Later the others also came. ‘Lord, Lord,’ they said, ‘open the door for us!’ “But he replied, ‘Truly I tell you; I don’t know you.’ “Therefore, keep watch, because you do not know the day or the hour.


Romans 12:12 Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.


Habakkuk 2:1 I will stand at my watch and station myself on the ramparts; I will look to see what he will say to me, and what answer I am to give to this complaint.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page