top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

Blind Faith

Have you ever had the whole trajectory of your life suddenly change? Well, I have had this happen to me a time or two. In those moments I felt confused, afraid, alone and like God had abandoned me or wasn’t hearing my cries. Everything that once made sense all of a sudden did not anymore. Life as I had grown to know it, changed within the blink of an eye. It can sometimes become difficult to see God in our suffering. He may seem so far away when we are hurting and confused.


We tend to blame God. Asking ourselves…. Where is He? Isn’t he in control of all things? Why didn’t he prevent this from happening? I’m a child of God, so why me? In our hurt we become disappointed or even angry with the one person who can comfort us, help us and deliver us.


No matter what chaos was surrounding me, no matter how I made sense of what I was facing, I learned that I could trust that God was actively involved helping me, giving me hope, and sustaining me throughout it all. I learned that there is always a lesson to be learned in life’s difficult situations. So, I say this to say, don’t focus on the problem… focus on the lesson to be learned from the problem. Lean into the Father and ask him for wisdom, ask him to show you the lesson you need to learn from that situation. Trust and believe he will show you. Keep your ears and eyes open with a heart willing to listen and learn.


I want to encourage you that each time you turn to Jesus, without being able to actually see him, your faith grows, and you honor the Lord. Faith pleases God. It opens doors for God to move unhindered in your life. It allows the Father to do the impossible in your life.


God knows how hard it is to keep your eyes steady on what you cannot see. He is proud of you for each step of faith you take. Today, as you sit still for even a moment, know that your smallest steps of faith are seen by the Lord, and he is pleased.


Declaration: Through faith, I can boldly stand before God in the heavens and worship him. I can also access promises and blessings and bring them into the earthly dimension by activating my faith as I am led and directed by the Holy Spirit.


Prayer: Lord, when things just don’t make sense in my life, and I am struggling to find my way, to find the answers, please remind me of your kindness and your constant presence. Please give me knowledge and wisdom concerning every situation I am experiencing in my life. Help me to trust you above all. Even when I don’t have the answers, my faith is in you always. Lord, you see my faith steps and you see my growing each and every day. You know the hurdles that I face and that sometimes it’s hard that I can’t physically see you. But I trust that you see me, and you help me walk with my eyes on you despite the distractions around me. Keep me steady until the day I can be with you face to face. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.


Scripture Reference


Psalms 3:3 But you, Lord, are a shield around me, my glory, the One who lifts my head high.


Hebrews 12:2 fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.


Matthew 17:20 He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”


Proverbs 3:5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page