top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

Yielding + Faith

Yielding: is an act of trust, laying down your own understanding and demands for how you think things should go. It is saying to God that even during hard circumstances I know you are working all things for my good. You may not like the way in which God is working it all out, but know his intentions are beneficial for your wellbeing. Yielding requires submission.


If you’re a hard worker and do a good job, you deserve your pay; we don’t call your wages a gift. But if you see that the job is too big for you, that is something only God can do, and you trust him to do it, you could never do it for yourself no matter how hard and long you worked. Well, that trusting him to do it is what gets you set right with God, by God. Sheer gift.


Faith is made for conflict and tough situations. It does not grow without it. It does not grow without pressure. You need to use it. Hearing the word alone is not enough to develop faith. You must activate and use your faith muscle.

  • Faith is not faith until it is tested. Faith that cannot be tested cannot be trusted.

  • The testing of my faith produces perseverance. (Never give up)

  • The absence of faith results in the absence of the manifest presence of God.

Our Father knows exactly what we need. So rather than focusing on your lack and being worried about tomorrow, pulling tomorrows clouds over todays sunshine, let your focus be on God and his sufficiency, his care and his abundant love. Great faith is saying the Word of God is all the evidence I need.


Declaration: Lord, you are my refuge, you are my strength like no other, you are my safe place, you are my secure foundation, you are my strong tower, you are my stability, you are my provider, you are my protector, you are my peace in the middle of a storm, you are my rock, you are my counselor, you are my doctor, and I choose to trust you.


Prayer: Dear God, I am declaring that today and every day no matter how hard it gets, I will always put you first in my life. I speak over my life, and i ask that you show me my purpose, show me how to take every setback, heartache, disappointment, failure, and pain and turn it around to glorify your name. I declare that my story will be my testimony. No more fear, no more shame, no more holding back my truth, and no more doubt. I will trust you Holy Spirit to give me the vision and the courage to birth whatever you put on the inside of me. Equip me to be able to execute it not for my personal gain but to be used by Christ and let my light shine bright. God they will see that because you did it for me, you can do it for them also. Use me as a willing vessel for your glory. In the name of Jesus, Amen.


Scripture Reference

Hebrews 11:6 And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him.


2 Corinthians 4:13-14 It is written: “I believed; therefore, I have spoken.” Since we have that same spirit of faith, we also believe and therefore speak, because we know that the one who raised the Lord Jesus from the dead will also raise us with Jesus and present us with you to himself.


Ephesians 3:11-12 according to his eternal purpose that he accomplished in Christ Jesus our Lord. In him and through faith in him we may approach God with freedom and confidence.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page