top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

Clear Vision

Like Joseph, be faithful no matter how difficult or how far your current situation is from the dream that is in your heart. Joseph was one of the most effective leaders in the bible. As a boy, the Lord gave him a dream of ruling many, and his confidence in this becoming a reality led his brothers to sell him into slavery out of jealousy. As a slave, he excelled and soon was in charge of all the other slaves. He was framed by his master's wife and thrown in jail. He applied himself as a prisoner that the jailer gave him full authority to run the jail.


The problem is not vision… it’s clarity of vision from God.


I always ask myself…Is it from God?? Where did the thought come from?


One morning as I woke up, the Holy Spirit dropped this scripture into my spirit. Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.


One touch, one word from God can clear your vision. I know I want His hands on every single plan in my life. I want His hands on my vision. So, I will acknowledge him in all my ways and not lean into my own understanding of things.


God promises us “Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know. He wants to reveal himself to us.


As God becomes the desire of your heart, you will align and be ready to receive His will and vision for your life.


God gives His vision to those who are good stewards. Those He knows will persevere through criticism, seasons of waiting, and spiritual warfare. To those who are faithful in small things.


Vision Ingredients for Impact

· Divine Inspiration, ideas that come from God.

· Use your imagination after you get a God idea. Incubator for a God idea.

· Intercession, interception of impurity. Prayer! Take your ideas to God first so He can purify your motives and ambitions.

· Follow your intuition “The Holy Spirit.”

· Investment, action that ignites faith.

· Influence, instrument used for God’s glory.


Prayer: Thank you God that your faithfulness far surpasses my ability to comprehend the full extent of your will and that in your mercy and grace you will never leave me. Help me to be like Joseph and to apply myself fully in my struggles. God, I pray that you would reveal your vision to me today. Show me where you would have me go and what you would have me do. I pray in the name of Jesus. Amen.


Scripture Reference


Proverbs 29:18 Where there is no revelation, people cast off restraint; but blessed is the one who heeds wisdom’s instruction.

Jeremiah 33:3 ‘Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.’

Hebrews 10:36 You need to persevere so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what he has promised.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page