top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Garland

Direct Me Lord

From the very beginning, people have tried to go their own way. We often think we know better than God about what is good for us, and so we have left him, scattering to try and find it. Like chickens, we are capable of surviving on our own: scratching around on earth, trying to survive. But, like chickens, our lives are better when we are looked after by someone – and God wants to be that someone.


God is sovereign, and his sovereignty means he moves in his timing, which is always the right timing.


-It can feel intimidating when two different paths present themselves…


1. How do you know which path is right if they both seem okay?

2. Which one should you take?


Know that God promises to establish your plans. Commit yourself to him, and he will do the rest. He will guide your heart in the way you should go, and the plans you should make.


Exercise

  1. What are your plans?

  2. Did you pause to ask God what plans he has for you?

  3. Do you feel your plans align with God's plans?

  4. Have you consulted God about your goals and plans?

Prayer: Father, you know the path you have chosen for me. You know where I need to go to fulfill the purpose you have established for me. You know the path I should take and the decisions I should make that will enable me to live out my destiny. I know that it won't be easy, but I know it will be worth it. Regardless of the trials, regardless of the season, I commit to faithfully following you. Lord, teach me to listen and obey. In Jesus name. Amen.


Scripture Reference

Deuteronomy 31:8 The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.”


Isaiah 48:17 This is what the Lord says, your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel: “I am the Lord your God,

who teaches you what is best for you, who directs you in the way you should go.


Isaiah 58:11 The Lord will guide you always; he will satisfy your needs in a sun-scorched land and will strengthen your frame. You will be like a well-watered garden, like a spring whose waters never fail.


Philippians 3:13-14 Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.


Psalms 20:4 May he give you the desire of your heart and make all your plans succeed.


Proverbs 16:3 Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and he will establish your plans.














4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2022 by givegrace.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page